OUR TEACHERS

Our head teachers have already completed their degrees or certificates in early childhood education and Psychology.Our teachers’ assistants and support staff are working on either a degree or a certificate on Early Childhood Education.

All of our staff have received training in providing high quality early childhood education and care by using the Creative Curriculum and Putting into Practice the Multiple Intelligences Theory as well as meeting all requirements for working with groups of young children.

Our headmaster, Wanda Jana has a B.A. in Early Childhood Education from Universidad Católica Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. She also holds a Specialty in School Administration from Universidad Católica Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, and in Using Multiple Intelligences as a Tool to Help Students Learn fom Harvard Universtity, Graduate School of Education, United States. She has been a preschool and elementary teacher for over thirteen years, and has coordinated English as a Second Language Program in the Dominican Republic and several Afternoon Programs.

7de9bc83 F481 4c34 8234 Aa3f56ed6903

Ms. Wanda Jana
wanda@mikids.edu.do

DSC 4139

Ms. Maria Cristina Rodriguez
maria@mikids.edu.do

Ms. Rosa Padilla
rosa@mikids.edu.do

Ms. Karolina Perozo
karolina@mikids.edu.do

Ms. Amarilis Abreu
amarilis@mikids.edu.do

Ms. Renata Gómez
renata@mikids.edu.do

Ms. Ámbar Alcantara
ambar@mikids.edu.do

Ms. Maria Eugenia
mariaeugenia@mikids.edu.do

Ms. Michelle Ubiñas
michelle@mikids.edu.do

Ms. Tatiana Arias
tatiana@mikids.edu.do